Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by candle
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So, so, so delicious. Thick, amazing banana bread. I added some cinnamon, Nutmeg and allspice which is a personal preference. A bit of vanilla, but I'm not sure if it made a difference. Definitely add pecans or walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The recipe is good and I have used it as a base for my banana bread. However, my experience with this recipe is that the bread is ready in 35 minutes, so maybe check the baking progress at this point or perhaps it will burn. I also add spices - vanilla, cinnamon and a little nutmeg. My family also likes walnuts, so I add them in whole throughout the bread and crushed on the bottom of the pan so that when I tae it our the crushed wants are on top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever tried. I used over ripen bananas that were very mushy and that gave extra moisture to the cake. I used whole wheat flour, replaced butter with vegetable oil and reduced the sugar to half cup, as I prefer my breakfast treats a bit less sweet. I also added some cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. I had some batter left after filling my pan so I poured it into the muffin tin - although flattish, they also turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious banana bread. I only added a teaspoon of vanilla, cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg for more flavor but, otherwise a perfect, moist delicious banana bread. (I also usually use 6 bananas and bake for 70 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ayesha
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I was looking for an easy recipe to try with my 4 year old. I found this one really easy to follow and not too many ingredients. I only had a square pan so I baked it for 50 min. I also added walnuts. It turned out delicious. I think I am more excited than her!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Deanna Ellis
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
First time making banana bread. I loved this recipe. Easy to follow and the taste was great! I added a hint of vanilla extract and cinnamon. Very banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Deanna Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the second time I am trying this recipe. The first time it came out really dense so this time I used it as a guide. I added less of everything. I also used self rising flour instead of baking soda. I added a little nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla extract. It came out wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beegee Eliotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I've made it exactly as the recipe says and I've also added chocolate chips at the request of friends. This is my easy go to recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I added a little nutmeg and all spice . Sometimes adding fresh blueberries. It is gone as soon as it cools .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Brenneman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
When I was baking the bread, its sweet, bananany smell literally filled the whole house. It was great. I only added 2 bananas, so the banana flavor wasn't very strong. Next time, I will definitely add more bananas. However, the bread was still delicious! I added about 3/4 c of Hershey's semi sweet chocolate chips, and they really made the bread taste AMAZING. The bread turns out looking very professional: crusty on top, and nice and soft on the inside. My family was very impressed when I made it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States