Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing recipe. I also add in a 1/2 cup of roasted coconut as well as a 1/2 cup mini semi sweet chocolate chips and I've never had anyone say they didn't love it. Make this bread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and both times it came out overdone on the outside and gooey in the center. When I find the right part of the loaf to eat it tastes great but this just isn't quite right. The second time I even lowered the temperature to 300, covered it with foil and extended the time. Next time I'm going to try splitting it into smaller pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brownca
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was amazing. Texture and consistency was phenomenal best I have had. I didn't have enough bananas so I included homemade applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
the best banana bread ever my whole family enjoyed it I also added some chocolate chips I will always make it I did use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! We make it couple times a month LOLOL thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this more times than I can count!! LOVE IT! I put it in muffin tins and add chocolate chunks! The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I first used this recipe because I didn't have any milk or sour cream as other recipes called for. I also only had 3 really over-ripe bananas. Because the bananas were so over-ripe I only added 1/2 cup of packed brown sugar. It turned out fine, and better than I expected. I was a little plain without any spices, but it worked for what I needed it for which was to get rid of those bananas. Anytime I have 3-5 over-ripe bananas I'll use a version of this recipe but I recommend adding some vanilla, cinnamon, nuts, or whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was my first time making banana but bread and it was all gone by the end of the day! I did make a few changes. I used three bananas, only used 1 1/2 cups of flour and added around 1/2 cup of heavy cream and it came out absolutely perfect. My mother even asked me to make her another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My son loved it! I used five overly ripe bananas plus a sixth just-ripe banana to get to 2 1/3 cups, and cooked for about 75-77 minutes. The bread turned out moist inside with a nice outer crust and great banana flavor! I was certain not to over stir the dough which was key to the consistency. Oh...I did add 1/4 tsp each nutmeg and cinnamon, and my brown sugar was dark, but the recipe as is worked just fine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States