Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious- I halved the butter and put in a half cup of applesauce to cut fat, and only ½ c sugar-it was delicious- though I'm sure it would be even richer with butter and more sugar, so I give it 5 stars! Best 'diet' banana bread ever-- My bf scarfed it up before I could get to eat much of it! He sure never noticed the less sugar and fat. Next time I would probably just add some spice like cinnamon- personal preference. into the recipe box it goes- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is my favorite recipe for banana bread. Easy to make, simple ingredients that I usually have around the kitchen. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Excellent. I use 2c smashed bananas, add 1tsp vanilla and cinnamon. When pouring the batter into pan, add half; sprinkle with cinnamon sugar; add remaining batter. Bake 350 exactly 60 min. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing! I ended up halfing the recipe (I only had 3 bananas...I think you need at least 6 for this recipe) and baking it in an 8" round cake pan. Husband gave me a weird look when I served him a pie-slice-shaped piece of banana bread but all three of us loved it. Great recipe, I will be using this as my go-to! Oh, I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the batter and it was awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanillexlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yes, mine is the same but I use wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this recipe into mini muffins and they were the wonderful! I got loads of compliments on how light and moist they were (I used 4 bananas and a bit of cinnamon). This is my new favorite recipe. I can't wait to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
As a in depth cook I don't pay much attention to perfect measurements but this recipe turned out great! I did however do the recipe to the T with coconut oil instead of butter and it turned out better than I expected! Almost the same actually, delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Perfect! I made with the exact ingredients listed, and it was absolutely perfect. I loved this recipe so much I immediately went to the store to buy bananas to ripen on my counter so I could make the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made this for my classmates, and it is a big hit!! Already recommended this recipe to a couple of classmates that wanted to try and make this for their family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love it just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States