Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
ho ya!!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
An excellent recipe! It was really fast and simple to make! My whole family loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This is the best banana bread I have found in two years of really looking for a good one. Changes I made to the recipe were to use whole wheat flour instead of regular and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. In a fit of pure decadence we had chocolate ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever had. My kids inhaled it! It is moist and yummy. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a little extra sugar to it, and it was fabulous. It would be even better with nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
OH-YEAH!!! WONDERFUL! QUICK,EASY AND EXTREMELY TASTY! TWO THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Great recipe. This is the banana bread I make from this point on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
My first try at banana bread, and it was fabulous! I added 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Everytime I make banana bread, it comes out so heavy. Not with this recipe..It is by far THE BEST BANANA BREAD I have ever made..My family loved it,, I made it and they ate it in one day!!!! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This is the best banana bread. I added walnuts and used the topping from the TO DIE FOR BLUEBERRY MUFFINS also on this web site. I also used 3 mini loaf pans. This bread is so moist and favorful. The topping I used really adds some spice to the recipe. Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was without a doubt the best Banana Bread I have ever tasted. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States