Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever had. My kids inhaled it! It is moist and yummy. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a little extra sugar to it, and it was fabulous. It would be even better with nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Great recipe. This is the banana bread I make from this point on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
OH-YEAH!!! WONDERFUL! QUICK,EASY AND EXTREMELY TASTY! TWO THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
My first try at banana bread, and it was fabulous! I added 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
ho ya!!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
An excellent recipe! It was really fast and simple to make! My whole family loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This is the best banana bread. I added walnuts and used the topping from the TO DIE FOR BLUEBERRY MUFFINS also on this web site. I also used 3 mini loaf pans. This bread is so moist and favorful. The topping I used really adds some spice to the recipe. Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This is the best banana bread I have found in two years of really looking for a good one. Changes I made to the recipe were to use whole wheat flour instead of regular and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. In a fit of pure decadence we had chocolate ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Everytime I make banana bread, it comes out so heavy. Not with this recipe..It is by far THE BEST BANANA BREAD I have ever made..My family loved it,, I made it and they ate it in one day!!!! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was without a doubt the best Banana Bread I have ever tasted. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States