Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It turned out moist and golden but there was NO flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this recipe. I quadruple it and bake it in 20 mini loaf pans. Freeze, great gift bread.:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added walnuts but recipe was super quick and bread came out perfect & delish - definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Fry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I gave this recipe 4 stars because it's really good with some minor tweaking. Like many others, I added a tsp vanilla extract, cinnamon and tiny bit of nutmeg. I also used half the brown sugar and then a large Tablespoon of honey because I didn't have enough brown sugar. But it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good! I use a little less banana but this is a good recipe. Love it! My kids love it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I'm Andrea from Nigeria. I was a bit scared to try this recipe after reading the review from KrunkyTheKat. I did exactly what she did, by adding cinnamon and nutmeg for that extra flavor. I also made sure i didn't over-stir as other users warned. My bread came out perfect. Soft and delicious. Tasted like cake too. Oh, and it was ready in 35 mins! I'd be baking this with nuts next time. Thank u Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Best banana bread ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNASOLIS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My first time making banana bread, but not my first time eating it! This was the best banana bread I've ever eaten! So easy to make, I even had my 4 yo grand daughter to help! Fun recipe for the kiddies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy peasy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These turned out great! I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and dash of nutmeg. I made them into muffins. I baked them at 350 for about 20 - 23 minutes. Deliciousness even sooner! And they are quick and easy to grab for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eeyorekat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States