Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This isn't bread, it's pound cake, and it is delicious!!! I made 4 - 3x5 loaves, took about 45 minutes. I've always add vanilla, and sometimes add in spices, like cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I also sometimes add nuts into the loaves as I'm pouring the batter in. And if I'm feeling like being a little more healthy I use whole wheat flour. Best banana bread ever, thank you Shelley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I just made it and ugg... it was horrible, I mean it was loaded with banana's (which I like),but I feel that there should have been more sugar! instead I think people who agree with me should add at least more sugar, and incorporate more things like allspice, cinnamon, and white sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good. Very moist. Even better days later. I have a finicky granddaughter, when it comes to eating much of anything, but she likes banana bread. So, in an effort to make the best banana bread I can, I made a batch of this recipe and another from this site (Best Ever Banana Bread). Both really good, but I like this one better. It's more dense and more banana-y tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made a doubt batch of this recipe, but only used a single batch worth of sugar, and it was fabulous! I gave it 4 stars because I think it would be too sweet with the full sugar content. Otherwise, the recipe and baking instructions turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amelteur

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious.. added about 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! I've made it many times. Sometimes I add raisins and it's so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a great "starter" recipe. This means I had a pile of bananas and didn't want them to go to waste. Like others, I looked at the recipe and knew I would change it simply because it was lacking a few things that I like for flavor. I added 2 tsp vanilla, 3 Tbs molasses, 3/4 cup of chopped pecans and 1 tsp cinnamon, I also substituted 1.25 cups of whole wheat flour for one of the cups of all purpose. Because I was out of baking soda (for the first time in my life) and because of the WW flour addition, I added 2 tsp of Baking Powder in lieu of the soda. I was baking at 10 at night so I made muffins instead of bread and baked them about 35 minutes. I mushed all the ingredients together except the flour leaving a few banana chunks and then added the flour with the absolute mininum of stirring. This is a non-yeast bread and you "do not" want to push the gluten in this stuff. The muffins were fantastic and completely gone the next morning. I'm going to buy extra bananas just to make this recipe again next week. I gave the basic recipe 4 stars because vanilla is a non-starter. The rest of the added ingredients are my preferences. As a basic recipe though, this had all the right stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
it came out way too dry and not enough bananas. i personally think this had too much flour. i added cinnamon for flavoring too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It's very simple. For the bananas just use three full sized bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States