Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really great recipe but since we're trying to be more heart healthy I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for the butter and it turned out excellent--everyone couldn't believe it didn't have any fat in it and said it tasted really buttery and not a smidgen of fat except that used to spray the pan! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
There is a reason this recipe is so popular - it is truly delicious. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to bump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
In the past, I wasn't much of a baker because of being single for so many years. Now that I'm married, I am baking much more and this was easy and tasty. My husband is the best critic....5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First time making! Simple and DELISH! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This bread was much too bland for me. At a minimum it needed more sugar. I made it again with the same amount of brown sugar, and added some white sugar - plus all the spices others recommend. And for fun I threw in some chocolate chips. Much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is very easy and absolutely delicious. Upon advice of others, I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I've made it without it before and the family thought the cinnamon was a nice addition although they think it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's simple and quick to make. I felt like it could have been a little more flavorful and maybe less thick but that's where tweaking to preference comes in. Overall, I recommend trying this one out. I added chocolate chips and walnuts, one to each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Now in reading the name I understand why it's called banana banana bread- they isn't anything else spice wise in it. I'll choose another recipe next time maybe something with cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpetrich
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was my first time ever making banana bread. My 7 yr old daughter even helped me out. It turned out great. I had to keep my kids and husband away from devouring it in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty good. I added a cinnamon (because I like it), used 3 over ripe bananas and baked in the toaster oven. Done in about 50-55 minutes. Came out perfect and moist with a nice crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States