Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I use this all the time. Our favourite with a cup of coffee in the morning. I add chocolate chips and it's a great after school snack with a glass of milk. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
So delicious. With some simple ingredients, plus 5-6 overripe bananas, you will have an irresistible treat. I usually make banana bread when I see I have a couple of overripe bananas, so since you have to use about 6, you need to plan ahead. I put chopped walnuts in it and I will never use another banana bread recipe. We had some right out of the oven and it was just as good toasted the next day. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is still my favorite recipe. I'm not allowed to make just one batch anymore. They're so delicious that 3 batches barely lasts a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. it was soft and the slight sweet taste was just perfect. Mum and i enjoyed it. i added some chopped walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Coderre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I always refer to this particular recipe, I 'almost' have it memorized but refer in case- I do occasionally add vanilla extract to add a boosted vanilla flavoring. The banana bread has repeatedly turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
best recipe , always works for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anahit Oha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe based on the number of views and the ranking given by the others that tried the recipe. However, I wanted to give it a bit of a healthier twist as my husband is diabetic, and I don't need the extra calories, either. I cut the "high test" fat (butter) in half and substituted in a healtier canola oil choice. I also opted to eliminate most of the sugar by using that clever sweetener in the yellow bag - I did use some real brown sugar as I was out of the blend, and didn't want to compromise the full integrity of the recipe on my first use (next time I will use the full substitute blend). Along with those changes I added about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts to boost the protien content. The result - A completely delicious healthier bread! Just ask my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! Ive been hunt for a recipe that I could make with namaste gluten free flour, and substitute the sugar with honey, applesause or maple syrup. This is the only recipe that has worked..everytime!! And my family of five loves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rich
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Great recipe. Few small changes. Seasoned beef with salt/pepper ,Italian seasoning and 6 mini sweet peppers chopped. Used mozzarella slices instead of provolone. Used Monterey jack shredded instead of mozzarella. Used 900 ml of sour cream. added el dente noodles in sauce to be absorbed. also layered the bottom of the dish with red salsa and 3 tablespoons of sour cream. Then layered the mixture as recipe states. If you like spice add some red chilli flake into meat mixture. Must be covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States