Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was great. I used 6 frozen bananas-thawed on the counter and drained of the juice-and added 3/4c. chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Yummy! The banana bread is dense, moist, and so delicious! I'm having a difficult time controlling myself from eating the whole loaf, seriously! I used around two cups of overripe bananas (about 4 medium-large sized ones), and substituted the baking soda with 4 tsp of baking powder since I didn't have any baking soda on hand. I don't know if the baking powder makes any difference but the end result was phenomenal anyhow. The bread turned out a tad wet but in my book, that's a pro in my case. I love the texture and taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have used this recipe twice. The first time I added a cup of blueberries and the second time I added cinnamon. Both times it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The recipe is simple and delicious. I made a double batch as I had so many bananas to use. Alas, when they were mashed it added up to enough for one loaf. I improvised and used 2 small cans of sweet potatos for the other half of the needed mashed bananas. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAliBaba
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added walnuts inside the batter and decorated the tip crust with a few to add some crunch. Came out fantastic and VERY moist! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I give this 4 stars because it is a fantastic base, but is missing additional flavors that my family & friends prefer (cinnamon - I added 1 tsp & would do more, chocolate chips, and nuts). The banana flavor was great and I will make again when I have a lot of bananas to use (it took me 7 to get the required measurement). The only other change I made was to use 1 egg white & 1 full egg. I like this base & will try again with my add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was my first attempt at making banana bread and it was such a success! This recipe was so easy, my two year old helped me do the entire thing and the result... ooooh so good! We both LOVE it! My daughter won't stop asking for it! I'm definitely saving this recipe under my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is excellent just how it is. It is also very forgiving if you want to make changes depending on what you have. I have made this recipe probably 10 times, and on more than one occasion I have run short of bananas. Substituting with other wet fruit puree works great. I have also met the last 1/2c or so of volume with chai tea mix - which was INCREDIBLE! Add the spices (nutmeg, cinnamon, etc) you like or leave it as is. It's a winner overall. The last time I made this, I used 100% whole wheat all purpose flour. I reduced the volume of flour by 1/3 c to accommodate for the denser flour and it worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've grown up with a lot of banana bread, as well as cooking a lot of it. This is by far the best recipe I have used or banana bread. Making some again today and adding walnuts to it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Center, California, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
good but i made it even better with some chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Ricci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States