Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by GlimmerGal
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Perfect recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Delish. Super moist. I added chocolate chips because I had some. This time I am making it exactly as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrice Wilson
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This recipe was easy and DELICIOUS. I made them into square muffins because everyone in my house loves the corner pieces of baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
So good I love it! I did add some vanilla extract to it which made it so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie Le Pere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rakhisaxena
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Loved the easy breezy recipe ... Turned out great ... Next time will make it with a little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleyT
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Delicious! I had really ripe bananas so I just used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also used 1/4 cup butter and a little under a 1/4 cup applesauce instead. Definitely will be using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Glad to find a recipe without nuts and this one ROCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Great recipe! I added vanilla and used 1/2c spelt flour for its nutty flavor with 1 1/2c white flour, plus chocolate chips. I also split it into 2 loaf pans (greased and floured) and cooked for approx 45 min instead of an hour... I'm afraid of having a dry outside and mushy inside so I go for shorter loaves. Turned out delicious and uniformly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Made this bread twice now as written and it's the best! Last time I added a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and it was delicious! Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This was delicious! I don't have a loaf pan so I made it in a 9x9 pan and reduced the cooking time to 55 minutes. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States