Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is the best. I haven't made banana bread in years and lost my grandmother's recipe somehow so I found this one online this morning. The only thing I didn't add was brown sugar because I was out of it. It didn't need it anyway. Absolutely delicious and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Muldoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Walaa Orban
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
First time to do .it's so delicious.thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walaa Orban

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaina
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I've used this recipie twice. Super simple. Very moist. Sometimes I add a little honey, cinnamon or vanilla extract, but it's delicious on its own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Une autre que j,aime énormément...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very disappointed. It's a mediocre (at best) very basic banana bread recipe. If you do choose to make this one, do yourself a favor and add some spices (cinnamon, nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candle
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So, so, so delicious. Thick, amazing banana bread. I added some cinnamon, Nutmeg and allspice which is a personal preference. A bit of vanilla, but I'm not sure if it made a difference. Definitely add pecans or walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The recipe is good and I have used it as a base for my banana bread. However, my experience with this recipe is that the bread is ready in 35 minutes, so maybe check the baking progress at this point or perhaps it will burn. I also add spices - vanilla, cinnamon and a little nutmeg. My family also likes walnuts, so I add them in whole throughout the bread and crushed on the bottom of the pan so that when I tae it our the crushed wants are on top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever tried. I used over ripen bananas that were very mushy and that gave extra moisture to the cake. I used whole wheat flour, replaced butter with vegetable oil and reduced the sugar to half cup, as I prefer my breakfast treats a bit less sweet. I also added some cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. I had some batter left after filling my pan so I poured it into the muffin tin - although flattish, they also turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious banana bread. I only added a teaspoon of vanilla, cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg for more flavor but, otherwise a perfect, moist delicious banana bread. (I also usually use 6 bananas and bake for 70 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States