Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Husband wasn't a big banana (let alone banana bread) fan, and this recipe totally converted him! Really great and yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I've made this three times and a hit every time It's my go to banana bread recipe and tastes great with walnuts very moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is the perfect all purpose banana bread recipe. I did add a cup of walnuts because I love nuts and a half teaspoon of cinnamon and I didn't quite have the 2 1/3 cups of banana called for so I grated half a fresh apple on a cheese grater to fill up the measurement. Don't know how accurate my oven is - I just moved - so after a half hour it was looking pretty brown and I lowered the temperature to 325 for the remainder. Took it out at about an hour and 10 minutes - the top was just slightly springy to the touch and a wooden skewer came out clean but moist. Yummy as is but a little lemon buttercream frosting makes it dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe for banana bread. Easy to make with ingredients you have on hand. I didn't change anything but would like to put nuts in it next time. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
the top of the loaf started burning before the middle was even close to finished. i had to cook it for almost an hour and a half to get the centre to cook and the sides were so dry it was disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Pye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious! I used 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 c of chopped dark chocolate. I noticed there was bubbling liquid along the bottom and sides when I took the bread out to test it at 60 minutes. It took another 15 to finish; the crust tastes carmelized! Maybe that's what the bubbling liquid was doing. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!!! The only thing I change on occasion is adding about 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I tried this banana bread, and it was a success! I toasted a slice for breakfast the next morning and it was even better!!! But rather than use the loaf pan, I used a bundt pan, and the timing was about 10-15 minutes less than the 60-65 minutes required for the loaf pan. I also added vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon to give it a spice, not too sweet flavor, because my bf doesn't care too much for sweets,.. drizzled some honey over it, and viola! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried a few different recipes for BB....This was a hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States