Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I absolutely loved this banana bread. Instead of all-purpose flour,I used wheat flour and it still had tons of flavor. It tastes healthy and is a great snack to share with your family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I added some Greek yogurt to the wet ingredients and added some nuts, choc chips and cinnamon! Delicious!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best ever easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
moist! very good flavor and very cake -like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Incredible. Wouldnt change a thing, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It's a great recipe and it comes out very good. The only thing I have changed is that I have put in some chocolate chips, which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I increased the ingredients 1 1/2 times and made 2 smaller loaves because I only had 3 cups of mashed bananas. I added cinnamon (tsp), vanilla (tsp) a few shakes of nutmeg and a couple shakes of all spice to the flour mixture. I also added 12 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it a Chocolate Chip Banana Bread. Holy cow... I've never seen a banana bread disappear so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 bananas and just softened the butter. It looks all lumpy but it came out amazing. They were right DONT over stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pazicni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I love the brown sugar instead if white sugar. I also add one more banana than the recipe calls for, makes the bread super moist. Chocolate chips are a great addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Awesome banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States