Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The best banana bread you'll ever make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have also made many different banana recipes, and this one is definitely a keeper! I agree with jazzing it up with some spices but it's not a necessity. I was also trying the healthier recipes and I'm sorry but they just don't cut it! So put in that stick of butter, your taste buds will appreciate it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made two banana breads yesterday one right after another from completely different recipes. I wanted to put them to the test to try and find one recipe I preferred and to be very honest - I didn't think this one was going to be the one I loved. From the time I started reading the recipe until it went into the oven I was skeptical and looking forward to the other bread. That being said - I was soooooo wrong! This banana bread recipe probably made the absolute best banana bread I have ever eaten! It wasn't bouncy or dense like other banana breads, it was more like a biscuit that melts in your mouth. FABULOUS! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it will certainly be my keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Tried this today. I actually used the pampered chef 4 loaf stone pan & filled the first loaf with the batter ( no nuts) then ground 1/4 cup of walnuts very fine, folded I to remaining batter and fled another loF pan. Then I chopped about a cup of walnuts and folded into batter and filled the other 2 pans. Baked for 45 minutes. They were very moist and so delicious! Will definately have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie_ m83
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is the second time I've made this bread and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My kids love this bread! I use my standup mixer and toss everything together. I usually use 3 ripe banana's (I have NO idea how much that amounts to mashed) and it turns out great. The only deviation I make is a few handfuls of chocolate chips because my kids like it that way. Follow the recipe and you get a GREAT banana bread! Deviate from it and use applesauce, wheat flour etc...then you get something different. Don't complain if you deviate because chances are you just made up a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful! I did add 1 teaspoon of fresh cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My whole family loves this bread! I have changed it up a little, I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Love this easy and flexible recipe! I've made it several times with cinnamon bits and cream cheese frosting- too yummy! Can't say much for the proportions since I don't measure much. I usually add more brown sugar though- definitely more than a cup. Keeps a more intense flavor than flour. Also- add 1/4tsp of banana extract and some sugar to the banana mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States