Banana Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent! I love this and already made it two times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
WAY too much batter for the size pans indicated. Baking temperature is far too low and time in oven is much too short. I ended up with over-flowing pans, burnt on bread on the bottom of the oven, under-cooked loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Feith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I very much liked this recipe! It came out moist with a strudel-like cinnamon topping that drizzled down through to the entire loaf. I used larger loaf pans - one stoneware & one glass, along with a small little one. So, there is a lot of batter! I baked it at 350 for 23 minutes, then covered with foil for about 30 minutes - removing foil for another 5. Long ago I learned to freeze extra-ripe bananas to use when baking. Once defrosted, it brings out a great flavor. So, I used 2.5 very ripe, frozen (then defrosted) bananas, and diced up one King apple. Fabulous results! It is now in my "favorites" on Pinit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I changed a few things, to make it less moist, as many reviews have commented. So, the details here are as much for myself - for when I make it again next week - as for you all! Only a cup and a half of sugar, 2 eggs not 3, half a cup butter and half of applesauce, only 3/4 cup of the yogurt, only 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and I left out the walnuts. It made 24 muffins and one mini loaf. Left the topping out completely, same with the garnishing fruit. Only had to bake for about 32 minutes on 350, no tin foil necessary. Really awesome flavour, texture, and smelly goodness for the loving household! I will be sharing this recipe with the home ec class at my school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was wonderful. I did follow one reviewer's suggestion and baked it at 350 for 55 minutes. I got 2 8 x 4 loaves and 7 muffins from it. The bread was moist and the apple chunks added a nice flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I don't typically write reviews but this was delicious. I made it as is except that I didn't have greek yogurt so I added sour cream instead. It took me a lot longer to bake but that's cause my oven is . I haven't given any to my family yet, I'm not sure that I will, haha but if I do I'm sure it won't last longer than a day or two. Thanks. Oh and p.s if you need to be told to mix the dry and wet ingredients together, perhaps baking is a hobby you shouldn't peruse any farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I don't know what the fuss is, I followed the recipe exactly for one loaf and it is Amazing!! The best I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I used applesauce in place of oil..Very moist my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This bread tastes so wonderful! As others suggested, I did increase the oven temp to 350 and baked it for almost an hour. I watched it closely and when the top was looking like it could possibly burn, I covered it with foil (about the last 15 minutes). It made two regular loaves of bread. Unlike some of the other reviews, I did not have trouble with there being too much batter for the loaf pans, as there was the perfect amount. Also I had no problems with soggy bottoms. By increasing the temp and cooking time, it was perfectly baked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was so delicious. My only issues were that the topping ended up sinking down to the bottom of the loaf pan and my apple slices also sunk in. Next time I'll bake it for a little bit before adding the crumbled topping and slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States