Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Great. It reminded me of the banana smoothies my mom used to make for me. I added ice to thicken it a bit. And I thought it was a little bitter so I added some vanilla. The nutmeg was a bit strong so I'll add a tad less next time. Maybe I'll have it again for breakfast tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is a great, easy smoothie that's realli good in times without vanilla ice cream. It was a little bit bland but i jus added some extra honey and it turned out fiiiiine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
What a delicious and healthy dessert or snack! Who needs ice cream?!? You don't miss it! I substituted some of the milk with orange/pineapple juice, omitted the nutmeg, and added some ice cubes. The blender did all the work. I don't particularly like to EAT bananas, but I LOVE them in a drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This was so great! My husband whipped them up, and added about 1/8 cup powdered sugar....bananas were a little bitter...and it was perfect! Will use again and again. My 7 year old didn't like it much, but he's not fond of bananas. Can't wait to have my girls try it...they love bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is GREAT! I didn't put any nutmeg in it and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Who would of thought so simple and yet so good. I added ice and it made if very refreshing and thicker. Very smooth and frothy and just perfect. 5 Stars *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justasmile79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Very good! Great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
The kids drank it but had to get used to the strange flavor. I would leave out the nutmeg the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This was tasty, even though it turned brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderfully healthy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States