Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was YUMMY! I made a double batch and used only 2 cups of milk instead of 3. Also, I used y Cinnomon Plus from Pampered Chef instead of the nutmeg. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
this recipe had a good enough taste but it was way to liquidy for my, or my familys liking- try using a little less milk and its a little better. this wont be my morning smoothie, but thanks anyway anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Did exactly as the recipe calls for and my kids loved it. Son asked since it was made w/ milk could he have it w/ dinner. (I said yes :0)) Lots of carbs, so it's great to have in the am. It'll keep them from snacking on junk food and it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Not to sweet, pleanty healthy, and easy! WHOOHOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Not a bad recipe. I substituted the milk and honey with orange juice. Then I left the bananas out. Also, the nutmeg was a tinge too strong so I left that out too. I found I didn't need to blend the mixture. MMMMMM nothing like orange juice! heheh Seriously, what works well with this recipe is an ounce of Kaluah. Can you tell I've already had a glass?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This had too much nutmeg for me - It added so much bitterness that I couldn't seem to get the mixture sweet enough, despite having very ripe bananas, putting in extra honey, and adding some confectioner's sugar as previous reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was good, however, I didn't add any honey, as the banana is certainly sweet enough. I cut down on the milk and added O.J. Feel free to put in any kind of fruit you want. Strawberries, peaches, blueberries or raspberries are a wonderful addition. What a quick and yummy way to get in so much nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was pretty good, I've never had much luck with homemade smoothies, and this turned out yummy. It was an awful big serving for one, (and didn't refrigerate well) so I will cut the milk in 1/2 next time. I've got a new breakfast knack! Thanks Anna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I make this recipe all the time, although I have modified it a bit: I use 5 ice cubes, reduce the milk to 3/4 cup, and reduce the nutmeg to 1/8 tsp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was a little bland for my taste...but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States