Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
GREAT smoothie!!! My Mother tried it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Nutmeg makes a great twist...WE make LOTS of smoothies here. For more of a "treat" when making smoothies, we use frozen fruit. Freezing fresh bananas is easy, I just peel them, cut them up and pop them into a freezer bag (flat so they dont freeze together) and take a couple out for smoothies. This would make this smoothie nice and thick. We also use VERY VANILLA silk soy milk, which is healthy, and sweet enough that you need not add any extra sweeteners. My family doenst even like soy milk (besides me) and they'd never even know it was soy in my smoothies. Also.....for added nutrition....adding a tablespoon or two of wheat germ makes for a great texture, and its yummy too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I make this for my 2-year-old daughter without the nutmeg. She calls it banana milk, and she loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
it was very good... if you like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great way to use expiring bananas. I also add cinnamon and nutmeg (to taste), as well as a few ice cubes and, when available, fat-free whipped topping to give it a light, fluffy texture. Very good - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I love banana, and I was looking for a good, healthy smoothie. This almost met my expectations. It wasn't cold enough and it tasted a little funny because it was a tad warm. A few ice cubes solved this problem. I am also not a very big fan of nutmeg, and so after it was done I added some cinnamon to override the nutmeg. The aftertaste wasn't great. I used maple syrup instead of the honey. Will try again, differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Yummy. My 6 year old daughter loves it. I also agree with her. I will make it again. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Good taste, just not smoothie consistency. I only used about 1/2 cup soy milk and it was still too liquidy. Maybe I'll add more banana or crushed ice next time. I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Yum! This is simple and here is what it tastes like - eggnog. (In my opinion.) The nutmeg and honey are great. Be warned, it is more or less the consistency of eggnog too...not what some people would call a smoothie (as others noted)...but I loved it. You could add some ice (just a bit), freeze the banana, or add extra banana to thicken it. Give it a go anyhow, you have about 4 ingredients to waste :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
very satisfying. Easy to make and clean up and does not require too many ingredients. Would love more recipes just like this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States