Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very tasty. I threw in a little granola for some texture. The description said smoothie so I was expecting it to be thicker. I would have given more stars if it was thicker like a smoothie, but the taste is an AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
the flavor was good but the consistency for a smoothy was way off. it tasted like banana milk. to save drink i added another half of banana and some ice and blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was so good! I used pumpkin pie spice because I had no nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice has nutmeg in it. I might use a little less milk next time for personal preferance. I used my immersion blender and this was done in seconds and I didn't have to take my blender apart to clean it! As the reviewer Karl Fish said this is also great with kahlua. Of course it's not as healthy that way! Thanks for a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Mmm this was good! I used 1/2 cup of lowfat milk and added vanilla. I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg and loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
try using frozen bananas. Freeze them when VERY RIPE (Lots of brown spots). Peal then cut into pieces first and freeze on a cookie sheet then move to a ziploc bag. That way they are easy to access and blend well in the blender. I make mine with just frozen ripe bananas and milk (and maybe some cardamom once in a while). I use enough bananas so its thick like a milkshake. So healthy, but you'd not even know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a great quick snack. I made mine extra special with vanilla soy milk. I highly recommend this to everyone. It's so simple and versatile, you can add whatever fruit and spices to it. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Quick drink to whip up to accompany the "Breakfast for Dinner". Kids were "eh" about it, but I liked it. I added a little frozen yogurt to make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I probably make more banana smoothies than anyone you have ever met. I think this recipe tastes a whole lot better with ice. The only other thing I changed was to use soy milk instead of milk. This recipe was worth a try because I usually don't put nutmeg in my smoothies and I thought it tasted great with the banana. I will use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was really great and easy to make. I used a frozen banana. This made it thicker. Thanks for sharing this it is a great morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelwad
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
It was great, but the fact that I could not taste the honey or sweetness caused me to add lots of sugar and lots of ice too, to make it colder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States