Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much milk! Tried to thicken up the banana liquid by adding frozen yogurt and three additional bananas...still seemed on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
love this! we have this for breakfast every now and then. I freeze the banana, and sometimes I throw in a handful or berries or a container of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very tasty, and I personally liked the more drinkeable texture. Well-balanced, and loved the simplicity that allowed the drink to really shine. This was a smoothie that is truly wholesome, not just masquerading as a healthy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I used a frozen banana and 1 cup of milk to make it thicker. The first time I made this I kept the nutmeg amount the same but I found the flavour too strong so the second time I cut the nutmeg in half and it was so much better. I think I might add a little bit of sugar next time too just to sweeten it up a bit more, although I hesitate to make this recipe less healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not bad. Tasted like milky bananay milk :) It's a good way of using up a banana or milk. I tasted before adding honey and it was plenty sweet, so I omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So tasty! I added some chai tea to mine to add a little more flavor - so so delicious! a great breakfast drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenXya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belinda
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
this was really yummy! i loved it! and so did my kids. we don't really like nutmeg either so i took some other people's advice to use cinnamon instead. it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I grew up on these, we didn't use the nutmeg though and added a liitle vanilla breyers ice cream the honey makes it delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I only needed to use 1/2C of milk and it was still pretty thin. Added some strawberries too and a little extra honey. Some crushed ice helped keep it cold. Still kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States