Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much milk! Tried to thicken up the banana liquid by adding frozen yogurt and three additional bananas...still seemed on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
love this! we have this for breakfast every now and then. I freeze the banana, and sometimes I throw in a handful or berries or a container of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very tasty, and I personally liked the more drinkeable texture. Well-balanced, and loved the simplicity that allowed the drink to really shine. This was a smoothie that is truly wholesome, not just masquerading as a healthy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I used a frozen banana and 1 cup of milk to make it thicker. The first time I made this I kept the nutmeg amount the same but I found the flavour too strong so the second time I cut the nutmeg in half and it was so much better. I think I might add a little bit of sugar next time too just to sweeten it up a bit more, although I hesitate to make this recipe less healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not bad. Tasted like milky bananay milk :) It's a good way of using up a banana or milk. I tasted before adding honey and it was plenty sweet, so I omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So tasty! I added some chai tea to mine to add a little more flavor - so so delicious! a great breakfast drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenXya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belinda
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
this was really yummy! i loved it! and so did my kids. we don't really like nutmeg either so i took some other people's advice to use cinnamon instead. it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I grew up on these, we didn't use the nutmeg though and added a liitle vanilla breyers ice cream the honey makes it delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I only needed to use 1/2C of milk and it was still pretty thin. Added some strawberries too and a little extra honey. Some crushed ice helped keep it cold. Still kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States