Banana Anna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very good! This actually reminds me of the banana milk I normally pay $5 at the Korean spa. I really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Easy and inexpensive smoothie! I didn't have nutmeg, so I used cinnamon and it was tasty. Added some ice cubes to thicken. The 4yr old loved it. Great way to get the kids to eat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I thought this was runny and not enough banana flavor. I added another banana and ice to thicken it up but it still wasn't what I was hoping for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I am drinking this as I rate it and its SUPER - I took earlier suggestions and froze the bananas; only used 1 cup of Milk; add about 1 teaspoon cinnamon, maybe little more; and then threw in some wheat germ. Sprinkled on top nutmeg and cinn. too. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this with only 1 cup milk and it was delicious. I think with 1.5 cups it would be too thin and milky rather than thick and filling. I also used pumpkin pie spice because I couldn't find my nutmeg. This was delicious! I'm sure it tastes amazing as written, but I made little variations to my taste. My 2 and 5 year old scarfed this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My 16 month old LOVES this recipe. He has it EVERY morning and drinks the whole recipe by himself. Most of the time we don't add the nutmeg. Thank goodness my 4 year old doesn't care! It is an excellent substitute if you are trying to wean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was SO good! I made a few changes, but not many. I used 3/4 cup of soy milk, about a tsp of vanilla, and then the banana, honey and nutmeg. Blended it all together, then I added some ice cubes. When I tasted it, it blew my mind how much flavor was in it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this and while i like the taste I plan on using frozen banana chucks next time so its texture is less runny and more like a milkshake. I love that it uses easy and healthful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I used light soymilk instead of milk. It tastes a lot like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
it was good ,i substituted nutmeg with cinnamon ,cut the milk to 1 cup ,and added a scoop of chocolate icecream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States