Banana and Vanilla Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The only think I did different was to mash the banana instead of slice it. Really yummy. A huge hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tranjen1218
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe today and the cupcakes came out absolutely wonderful !! My husband LOVED them. I did alter the recipe a bit, and I am glad I did because the cupcakes were full of flavor. I added an extra tablespoon of vanilla extract, 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon, and one box of vanilla instant pudding mix to the final mix and it turned out real well. Only thing is, next time I make them , I will puree the bananas and then add them to the mixture. I didn't like the texture of them in the cupcakes after they were done baking. But nonetheless, this is a great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I loved these cupcakes. however my family thought it tasted more like pancakes and demand them for breakfast now with maple & bacon butter cream icing. I love how versatile this cupcake is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Fluffy, and moist. Chopped some pineapple and threw those in too. I made them into mini muffins, and baked them for 18 mins. The only thing that bugged me was that it stuck to the paper liners. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
great recipe for children to help bake with there parents or family members :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just made these yesterday and iced them this morning. They are absolutely delicious. Old-fashioned true cake flavor, texture and density that you just can't get from a box. And the icing is a perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I had to make a cookie tray for someone an noticed I had some ripe bananas so decided to try this recipe! So glad I did! They were nice an moist and fluffy!! It made a nice addition on my cookie tray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Fantasic! I followed the recipe exactly. I made mini muffins and still had some left over so i made a thin cake. I paired it with a recipe from here of strawberry frosting. ~Strawberry Banana cupcakes~ they were delicious!! My husband says its his new favorite cake! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenwiggins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were fabulous!! Follow the directions EXACTLY and you can't go wrong. The only thing I would recommend the next time, is the buttercream frosting is way too sweet. Decrease conf. sugar to only 2 cups, and it will be perfect. Moist and very cake like, with big moist banana chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is my favorite cupcake recipe! Although I did not make the frosting, I really wish I did. I instead made my own frosting recipe but the cupcakes were delicious. I will have to make it another time using the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States