Banana and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was great! I added extra strawberries and some orange juice. That gave it a little extra flavor. I wanted it to be thicker so I added ice. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was very yummy and actually made almost 2 servings. 1/2 the fruit would probly yield the 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I omitted the food coloring, used only 1/2 the cinnamon called for, added 2 packets of Splenda, and used frozen whole strawberries hoping for a thicker smoothie (but not getting it). I didn't care for the flavor of the cinnamon at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I don't understand why people don't like it. Sometimes people want to add food coloring to make it a little bit more fun, for some odd unknown reason colors that are not found in nature are more interesting. This recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It tasted like dough. And the food coloring was absolutely unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giebler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
to much cinnimon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was a good smoothie for when you are out of yogurt. I did cut back on the milk a bit to keep it from getting too runny. I also cut the cinnamon in half since I use a very strong variety. I'm not totally sure what is up with the reviews but this is a smoothie that is worth making and trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and easy recipe. Add a little sugar to sweeten according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
The food coloring is optional. Don't put it in if you don't want it. I'm not a big milk fan, so I just splashed in whatever I felt like, and although I love cinnamon, I just did the same with that. I prefer yogurt smoothies, but I think it's my preference for yogurt overall anyway. My fruit was a bit underripe, so needed a tad sugar to sweeten it up but I'm not concerned about that so much. If I'd have been patient, it would've certainly been sweet enough on it's own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe, since it has no sweetener, needs really good fruit. My strawberries are good & sweet so I didn't need it. I've been reading about the health benefits of cinnamon, but a full tsp was a bit too much for me, you can feel the grit from it. Also, I only used about 1/2c of milk, I can't imagine using the full cup since this recipe doesn't call for ice to thicken it. Mine was too milky with the amount I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States