Balsamic Vinegar Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I've been making this recipe for two summers now (yes, it's a good accompaniment for grilled foods) and my wife and I love it. As usual, I would suggest making this as is first, then try substitutions and amount variations. I was surprised that I enjoyed the olives in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was different but good. Let it sit for 24-36 hours before touching and that seemed to help the flavors meld together. I do think this recipe would turn off a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I didn't like the combined flavors. I had high hopes for this one. It's probably just a personal taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very good! Easy to make and very pretty. My family all enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I used blue chess. I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I absolutley love this! It is quick easy, and delicious. The ingredients blend beautifully. I even use it as a quick supper for myself. Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Was not that good an i like vineger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this recipe and it was fabulous! I roasted the red peppers myself and used 2 shallots instead of the white onion because I find this onion too sharp tasting to use uncooked. I sure red onions would be even better. I used the microwaving technique suggested by some other people to cook the potatoes and it really kept the potatoes from getting mushy. However, make sure to test each of the potatoes for doneness because a few of the bigger potatoes weren't quite cooked long enough for my taste. This recipe was fantastic none the less! Thanks Peregrintook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I really liked this, but it didn't receive any favorable comments or requests for the recipe when I served it for guests. It is very different from traditional potato salad, so maybe that's why they didn't seem to like it much. One lady said it wasn't moist enough for her (she prefers traditional potato salad with lots of mayo.) Definitely needs salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This is a nice change from traditional potato salad, with two daughters that will not eat mayonnaise or hard boiled eggs it's a winner. I used red wine vinegar, (taste preference) and added salt and pepper to taste. The suggestion to microwave the potatoes works well and cuts down on the dishes. I wasn't sure about which artichokes to use marinated or unmarinated I used marinated but I think either would be good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States