Balsamic Vinegar Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was delicious! I used purple potatoes from the CSA, red onion, and fresh herbs, so it was very pretty. The vinegar flavor is just right, and I love the veggie combo. The only change I'd make is I'd add more red pepper; the sweetness is a nice complement to the tangy vinegar and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very tasty change from traditional mayo potato salads. We thought the blend of flavors was excellent. Presentation was pretty too with lots of fresh parsley sprinkled on each serving. (I used Yukon Gold potatoes and left the cubes fairly large to allow for stirring several times while chilling to distribute the dressing evenly but not end up with mush.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I must share what I did with this super recipe. I made it as is to take on a camping trip. It was wonderful(my husband agree) the first night with our marinated barbaqued chicken. The next night we had steak. I heated the leftover potato salad in a skillet when the olive oil was hot. After heating a few minutes I added some sour cream. It was so good "the second time around" with our steak. I have to say, Yum,O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Delicious! You can also use fresh mustard instead of the powder. Since red potatoes are not as readily available in Europe, you can also use regular ones. I prepared them in the automatic steamer at 100 degrees (Celcius) for 30 minutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is delicious. Perhaps those of you who found it bland or unappealing neglected to SEASON both the potato mixture AND the dressing with salt and pepper, as those instructions were not included in the original recipe. It is very important to layer your seasonings. I had bought the feta, anticipating that it would be needed for more flavor, but with the S&P, it was not. Next time, I, too, would use white balsamic for the presentation. I did micro the potatoes, also. Very nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
this was pretty good, i was just wondering if anyone could tell me how many ounces of red potato i would use to equal 10 medium potatoes? the potatoes here vary in size alot. thanks for the low fat salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
It's not a typical potato salad, and I strongly suggest adding more veggies or some feta. However, it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I choose this recipe because I’m not a fan of traditional potato salad. Unfortunately I didn't care for this one either. I enjoy each of the ingredients in this salad but the flavors never really melded together. It wasn’t bad just not great. Also, it isn’t a "pretty" salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Delicious!! I was assigned potato salad for a picnic and I hate potato salad and refuse to eat anything with mayo in it, so I did some research and found this recipe, with all things I love in it. It was a huge hit, especially with all the other people who are not fans of your average potato salad. I made three minor adjustments, I used kalamata olives, since those are my favorite, I used white balsamic, since I thought it would make a prettier presentation, and I discovered at the last second I was out of mustard powder, so I used a heaping tablespoon of dijon mustard. It was great, will make again. Plus it is picnic friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
So simple to make and incredibly delicious! I used about 3/4 cup of Newman's Own Balsamic Vinegarette dressing in place of the Oil, Vinegar and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forked River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States