Balsamic Vinegar Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Make sure to prepare this a couple days before it is to be served. The longer it sits the more time the flavors have to meld together. I also added Bleu cheese and real crumbled bacon. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is a nice change for potato salad if you're in the mood for Mediterranean flavors. I subbed sundried tomatoes for the roasted red peppers. Gets better with age and a great option for warm weather picnics due to the lack of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I just made this dish and thought it was excellent! I don't like olives, so I left them out, but it was still great. I was eager to try it so I actually ate it warm and liked it that way too. Was worried about the combination of ingredients, but would definitely recommend this recipe, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is much lighter than standard potato salad. It was a nice change. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious! I sauteed the onions and peppers as I didn't have roasted peppers and don't care for raw onions. Because I found this recipe so late in the day we actually ate it warm, and everyone raved about how good it was. I must say that the left overs which were equally delicious today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Gudewich
Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Hubby said this was a "do again"! Might try the white balsamic vinegar, though, as the salad would probably be "prettier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I didn't mind it and that's the best response it got from my family. No one else liked it at all. An odd texture and combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe was great! With a bit of experimentation of my own, as well as, a lack of ingredients, I didn't use any of the veggies except the onion. I wanted it to be a bit more creamy so I added some fat free half and half and about 2 tbs. ranch dressing. So goooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dutchess1414
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Delicious — only giving it three because i can't believe garlic was left out. also added some crushed red pepper to make it a little spicier. but all in all a very refreshing, delicious potato salad. add green beans if you like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I liked it pretty well, though it was a strong flavor. I added a little brown sugar to the dressing to tone down the vinegar a tad. The vinegar has quite a bite, a little too strong for my taste. Definitely different than regular potato salads, so keep that in mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States