Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This dressing was very good. I added more of the balsamic vinager and less oil, since I prefer a more vinager taste than oil, and added a little more of the spices than called for, but I was quite happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This is a very easy and tasty dressing, I use it over fresh spinach. Add a little extra garlic and a very small amount of brown sugar and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
MOVE OVER PAUL NEUMAN! THIS ONE'S GOT YOU BEAT! It is so easy & tastes GREAT! If you like the taste of balsamic vinegar & I do, give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Pretty good, but a bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I use this all the time for my salad dressing. Our favourite is .. Sliced tomato topped with finely chopped red (salad) onion with the balsamic dressing sprinkled on top refrigerate for 30min and serve. Its so simple but tastes devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very good, although I think I'll use less olive oil next time. It was a little too oily for my tastes. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried and it came out fine. I also added some garlic to it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Quick and easy. I made this on different occassions with fresh herbs and then dried. Both were very good. I would suggest an mild olive oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B Hazlet, NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Added some rosemary - even better! Hubbie actually complimented this super simple and tasty dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This recipe was just what I was looking for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
very tatsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Global Pantry Italy

Meet the main ingredients of the traditional Italian pantry.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States