Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Pretty good, but a bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This dressing was very good. I added more of the balsamic vinager and less oil, since I prefer a more vinager taste than oil, and added a little more of the spices than called for, but I was quite happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
MOVE OVER PAUL NEUMAN! THIS ONE'S GOT YOU BEAT! It is so easy & tastes GREAT! If you like the taste of balsamic vinegar & I do, give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Added some rosemary - even better! Hubbie actually complimented this super simple and tasty dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This recipe was just what I was looking for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Quick and easy. I made this on different occassions with fresh herbs and then dried. Both were very good. I would suggest an mild olive oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B Hazlet, NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
very tatsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very good, although I think I'll use less olive oil next time. It was a little too oily for my tastes. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried and it came out fine. I also added some garlic to it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This is a very easy and tasty dressing, I use it over fresh spinach. Add a little extra garlic and a very small amount of brown sugar and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was good...but like another user suggested, I used less olive oil and a little more balsamic. Good over spinach and strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Global Pantry Italy

Meet the main ingredients of the traditional Italian pantry.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States