Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I didn't add the herbs , so maybe that's what made it not that great. I added a little sugar to it, and some apples and pecans. It tasted weird, but my kids thought the lettuce was bad because the balsamic dressing makes the lettuce brown. I don't think I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I use this all the time for my salad dressing. Our favourite is .. Sliced tomato topped with finely chopped red (salad) onion with the balsamic dressing sprinkled on top refrigerate for 30min and serve. Its so simple but tastes devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
very oily, my husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
this is an excellent dressing i add mrs. Dash salt free itallian seasonings and mrs. Dash table blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Simple and great recipe, especially for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was good...but like another user suggested, I used less olive oil and a little more balsamic. Good over spinach and strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This is a very easy and tasty dressing, I use it over fresh spinach. Add a little extra garlic and a very small amount of brown sugar and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very good, although I think I'll use less olive oil next time. It was a little too oily for my tastes. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried and it came out fine. I also added some garlic to it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
very tatsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Quick and easy. I made this on different occassions with fresh herbs and then dried. Both were very good. I would suggest an mild olive oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B Hazlet, NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Global Pantry Italy

Meet the main ingredients of the traditional Italian pantry.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States