Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe out as a lighter alternative to store bought dressing. It was yummy! Used grape seed oil as opposed to olive oil and added basil, a bit of ginger, a little cayenne pepper and ground black pepper and sea salt. Definitely will try again. I even made enough to bottle up and use for my next salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I found the white balsamic vinegar too jarring for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good simple dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I make this all the time, but use lemon-infused olive oil and a little less oil (or more vinegar). It is great!! When I stir fry up a bunch of vegetables, I use this as a dressing along with parmesan cheese ~ Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Had this at a friend's house tonight with scallops and shrimp with a side of garlic naan. It was light and delicious but most of all, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is so simple and delicious. Used just a little less balsamic vinegar and added salt and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great dressing and easy to make with things I already had. I made a smaller amount but used the same propotions. It had a little too much oil for my liking but that was an easy fix to add more vinegar. I didn't have fresh oregano so I used the dried, but my husband loved it. I also used white balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good recipe! Keep in the fridge though! fresh herbs and olive oil cause salmonilla! Dried herbs can be kept at room temp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
wonderful tasting and great holiday gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Global Pantry Italy

Meet the main ingredients of the traditional Italian pantry.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States