Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
quick/easy, nutritious, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
SO yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family and I loved this. Asking my husband to eat new veggies doesn't always work well. This, he LOVED!!!! Already asking when we'll have it again. Thank you -thank you - thank you. It was easy, fresh, and very different. Most of the spices were on hand. I even used ground ginger instead of fresh and the taste was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Fan Forking Tastic! I had never eaten bok choy or capers before, but I made this recipe without changing anything and I loved it. It was delicious, and I do not care much for vegetables. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The ginger and garlic really make this dish pop! I threw in a little salt and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
WOW! this was great! I had enver cooked with Bok Choy (I have had it in Chinese) before, but we got some in our CSA share this week. I made this with a bit less vinegar than called for, added in some salt and pepper and served it with a mediterranean shrimp & onion dish. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I have never had bok choy before but we are being more adventurous and trying new vegetables and new ways of preparing them...this was AWESOME....love the capers and vinegar tastes....i had to change my recipe due to some poor planning, i used apple cider vinegar and lime juice, also did not have fresh ginger so used powder....it took a little longer for my baby bok choy to cook as well but the wait was worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Flavour was kicked up a notch. Not boring. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We make this often using large heads of bok choy out of our garden instead of baby ones. I never have capers on hand so I don't use them. We just LOVE this recipe!! Fresh ingredients are important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I will buy Bok Choy more often. Did not change this recipe at all. I only used one head so decreased the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States