Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I added some salt and pepper it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by PhilE
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
First time cooking with bok choy - very easy and tasty! I did add some red swiss chard to liven up the color and had to use ground ginger- but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was my first time to make bok choy. I don't know if I don't like bok choy or if I just don't care for it prepared this way, but I thought it was too vinegary and I didn't like the texture -- it seemed slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Mitchell
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family and I loved this. Asking my husband to eat new veggies doesn't always work well. This, he LOVED!!!! Already asking when we'll have it again. Thank you -thank you - thank you. It was easy, fresh, and very different. Most of the spices were on hand. I even used ground ginger instead of fresh and the taste was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Nice way to make bok choy. The next time however, I will omit the balsamic vinegar and capers. I enjoy both flavors but not in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Good, really good. The preparation really cuts the bitterness I usually have with bok choy. I used powdered ginger and no capers and a little hot chilis... but definitely will make again, since I live next to an asian supermarket and bok choy is always cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
WOW! this was great! I had enver cooked with Bok Choy (I have had it in Chinese) before, but we got some in our CSA share this week. I made this with a bit less vinegar than called for, added in some salt and pepper and served it with a mediterranean shrimp & onion dish. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Not outstanding, but a nice change from wilted spinach because it was a green that had some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Waaay too strong. The flavors overpowered the vegetable. Not a do-over for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Fan Forking Tastic! I had never eaten bok choy or capers before, but I made this recipe without changing anything and I loved it. It was delicious, and I do not care much for vegetables. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States