Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband and I thought this was very good but the balsamic vinegar added at the end overpowered the dish, in my opinion. I would reduce it to 1TBS. We also didn't add the capers since we didn't have any but I don't think it made too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
too much balsamic vinegar!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
it was ok, didn;t use baby choy thou or capers (since not crazy about it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I will buy Bok Choy more often. Did not change this recipe at all. I only used one head so decreased the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
something just wasn't right in this recipe. It just didn't have that special something, and cinnamon was not it. I prefer the tabouli from the Sprouts or Henry's deli makes. this wasn't terrible, but I wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We make this often using large heads of bok choy out of our garden instead of baby ones. I never have capers on hand so I don't use them. We just LOVE this recipe!! Fresh ingredients are important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe much. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I used only 1/2 tbl of balsamic vinegar. I thought it was way too vinegary and pungent. Normally I like things with vinegar but this was way too much. I may try this recipe again but without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The store did not have baby bok choy so I used regular. I also did not add the capers or lemon juice, I don't buy capers and I don't think it needed the lemon juice. Recipe needs salt and pepper to taste. I look forward to making again with baby bok choy and possibly trying the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punky'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Flavour was kicked up a notch. Not boring. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very nice mix of flavours. I didn't have fresh ginger so I substituted about 1/2 tsp of ground instead. There were no leftovers which is always a good sign. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States