Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
too much balsamic vinegar!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
it was ok, didn;t use baby choy thou or capers (since not crazy about it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I will buy Bok Choy more often. Did not change this recipe at all. I only used one head so decreased the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
something just wasn't right in this recipe. It just didn't have that special something, and cinnamon was not it. I prefer the tabouli from the Sprouts or Henry's deli makes. this wasn't terrible, but I wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We make this often using large heads of bok choy out of our garden instead of baby ones. I never have capers on hand so I don't use them. We just LOVE this recipe!! Fresh ingredients are important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe much. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I used only 1/2 tbl of balsamic vinegar. I thought it was way too vinegary and pungent. Normally I like things with vinegar but this was way too much. I may try this recipe again but without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The store did not have baby bok choy so I used regular. I also did not add the capers or lemon juice, I don't buy capers and I don't think it needed the lemon juice. Recipe needs salt and pepper to taste. I look forward to making again with baby bok choy and possibly trying the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punky'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Flavour was kicked up a notch. Not boring. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very nice mix of flavours. I didn't have fresh ginger so I substituted about 1/2 tsp of ground instead. There were no leftovers which is always a good sign. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I have never had bok choy before but we are being more adventurous and trying new vegetables and new ways of preparing them...this was AWESOME....love the capers and vinegar tastes....i had to change my recipe due to some poor planning, i used apple cider vinegar and lime juice, also did not have fresh ginger so used powder....it took a little longer for my baby bok choy to cook as well but the wait was worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States