Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband and I thought this was very good but the balsamic vinegar added at the end overpowered the dish, in my opinion. I would reduce it to 1TBS. We also didn't add the capers since we didn't have any but I don't think it made too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
too much balsamic vinegar!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
it was ok, didn;t use baby choy thou or capers (since not crazy about it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I will buy Bok Choy more often. Did not change this recipe at all. I only used one head so decreased the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
something just wasn't right in this recipe. It just didn't have that special something, and cinnamon was not it. I prefer the tabouli from the Sprouts or Henry's deli makes. this wasn't terrible, but I wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We make this often using large heads of bok choy out of our garden instead of baby ones. I never have capers on hand so I don't use them. We just LOVE this recipe!! Fresh ingredients are important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe much. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I used only 1/2 tbl of balsamic vinegar. I thought it was way too vinegary and pungent. Normally I like things with vinegar but this was way too much. I may try this recipe again but without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The store did not have baby bok choy so I used regular. I also did not add the capers or lemon juice, I don't buy capers and I don't think it needed the lemon juice. Recipe needs salt and pepper to taste. I look forward to making again with baby bok choy and possibly trying the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punky'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Flavour was kicked up a notch. Not boring. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very nice mix of flavours. I didn't have fresh ginger so I substituted about 1/2 tsp of ground instead. There were no leftovers which is always a good sign. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States