Balsamic Vinegar and Ginger Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
quick and yummy, I htink next time I'll use a little less balasmic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! Fresh ginger really makes this pop! I always need lots of fresh ground pepper with ginger so I added a bunch. I don't think the water is entirely necessary- I would reduce it next time and leave out the capers. Overall this is a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have capers in the house, and I used only about 1T of the vinegar. Still, there was plenty of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe...very easy. I'll be eating Bok Choy more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I loved this dish, but my husband and son were only so-so on it. It has a great flavor, but picky eaters may not enjoy the bold taste of ginger and balsamic as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It might have been my cooking, but it came out a bit to bitter for my tastes. I would prefer to use soy sauce instead of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Nice dish, good flavor. I am not a fan of capers. I used half of the recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
yuck! I must've done something wrong, because this was really sour and otherwise devoid of flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is my first time cooking Bok Choy. I followed the recipe (but added just a dash of salt)and it turned out great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I cooked with bok choy for my first time using this recipe! I did not know if what I had was "baby" bok choy, but I had 2 heads so I halved the entire recipe. Also had no capers, they're a bit pricey for me to use. Regardless, this recipe tasted great! I used it for a Meatless Monday dinner and fried up some veggie egg rolls to go with. Boyfriend and I finished our plates, and I am definitely game to cook bok choy again! Did not find this too vinegary or slimy like other reviews state. I think fresh ginger really helped make this dish. If you don't cook with it a lot, it's OK. At the grocery store, just break off a piece in the size you'll need.. You don't have to buy the whole root that you see. I get a piece that is smaller than 1 inch, costs me less than 50 cents and I can make a couple dishes with it usually! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States