Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Very good i only added a bit of honey as others suggestted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I'm new to cooking from scratch (or mostly from scratch). This was extremely easy to make. I did use regular Balsamic instead of White Balsamic because that's what I had. And, I used 2 cloves of garlic. It was DELICIOUS!!! I'm trying to cut back on sugar, and the main way to do that is to cook from scratch. Compared to the store bought dressing I used to use, this has a lot less sugar; it tastes better; and it costs significantly less. Some mentioned it wasn't sweet enough. I have no sweet tooth so I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This was easy to make, I onlynhad dark balsamic vingar, so I used that instead. The dressing was very good, and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Western

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was a great recipe! I used regular balsamic vinegar instead and it turned out beautifully. Love that there's no added sugar in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
love this! This is my go to dressing. I always make some to leave in my work fridge. My co-workers love it as well! Nice and tangy and goes well with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this for my salad i made for diner, it was amazing, but i didn't do salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I have been looking for a good vinaigrette and thought this one was it. But I knew right away after making it and tasting it that something was missing. I added a little more salt and sugar to taste. That made it just right. I then went back and read the top reviews and the few I read all seem to agree! Cut the bitter with a little sweet to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was very surprised at how much we enjoyed this dressing! I was trying to find a good dressing that didn't include honey and this was it! Quick, easy and will be my go to fast dressing for now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I used a clove and a half or garlic, and changed it to a 3:1 ratio for oil to vinegar. Also used regular balsamic vinegar. It came out real nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jouppi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This had good flavor but was a little tart so I added a tablespoon of honey to the mix and I put it over Roasted Peppers (found on site) for and appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States