Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
love this! This is my go to dressing. I always make some to leave in my work fridge. My co-workers love it as well! Nice and tangy and goes well with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this for my salad i made for diner, it was amazing, but i didn't do salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I have been looking for a good vinaigrette and thought this one was it. But I knew right away after making it and tasting it that something was missing. I added a little more salt and sugar to taste. That made it just right. I then went back and read the top reviews and the few I read all seem to agree! Cut the bitter with a little sweet to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was very surprised at how much we enjoyed this dressing! I was trying to find a good dressing that didn't include honey and this was it! Quick, easy and will be my go to fast dressing for now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I used a clove and a half or garlic, and changed it to a 3:1 ratio for oil to vinegar. Also used regular balsamic vinegar. It came out real nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jouppi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This had good flavor but was a little tart so I added a tablespoon of honey to the mix and I put it over Roasted Peppers (found on site) for and appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It's good, but a little bland when I made it according to the recipe. I found it quite sweet on its own with the white balsamic, contrary to other reviewers. It may depend on what kind of balsamic vinegar you use (quality makes a difference?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Used Blueberry Balsamic Vinegar and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yummy dressing. The mustard makes a big difference. I also added a touch of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Really liked this. I used a cheap balsamic vinegar, so I needed to add some honey to balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States