Balsamic Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I just made this for me and hubby and we both loved it! the only thing I did different is use turkey bacon instead. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Pretty good. I added tomatoes and fresh basil. It's only 2 servings, not 4. Not an outstanding dish but a good standby on those nights when you have very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious! I will probably add some more veggies and herbs next time (peppers, asparagus, basil) just to add some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was really, really great! I used bacon instead of pancheta and I added garlic powder and Italian seasoning. Definitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katedlg
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious and so easy! I used spinach and cheese tortellini, white pearl onions and pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Easy and quick to make with ingredients I usually have around the house anyways. We enjoyed it a lot and will be making it again. Much healthier than the usual cream based sauce i use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is my husband's favorite recipe, hands down. It's one of my faves, too, because there's not a lot of prep and the ingredient list is low. I keep the pre-diced pancetta or prosciutto from the deli section on hand in the fridge along with tortellini so it's easy to throw together when I haven't had time to go to the store. I usually add halved cherry tomatoes and baby spinach at the end and cover for a few minutes in order to add some extra veggies and color to the dish. We usually fight over the leftovers (if there are any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
so I used a 24-oz pkg of tortellini, kept it at one large onion, doubled the cheese and balsamic, and used 10 slices of regular bacon. I also added 6 oz or so of spinach with the onion, and sauteed those separate from the bacon. That much bacon takes a long time! the end result was good but not amazing. I agree with another poster that the cheese hardly comes through and isn't worth adding. Maybe if it was shredded instead of grated? probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
There were mixed reviews around the table. We did add fresh spinach to the final saute and a little garlic which added to the flavors. If you like balsamic vinegar (I prefer balsamic vinagrette for a slight sweeter taste) but overall, the members with a more developed palate found it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzkitty722

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States