Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I've made Strawberries and Balsamic Vinegar sprinkled with a little Spenda (or real sugar) for my non-diabetic friends. This stuff is amazing. Sweet tart. Really brings out the flavour of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I used ordinary white sugar for this and it was wonderful. The strawberry flavour was intensified by the warm sugar/vinegar glaze. It doesn't taste like vinegar at all so don't be afraid to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Didn't cook this on the stove so I didn't use the butter. Used regular sugar and a little more balsamic vinegar. Fabulous! My kids loved them just as they were and I didn't get to put them over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
used canola oil and smart balance to equal the butter. Was hesitant. Absoulutely incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Great recipe. I added a little more Balsamic to the strawberries and they were great. We put them in crepes for breakfast. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I personally did not care for this BUT the other 4 people that tried it with me liked it a lot. In fact one of them has taken the recipe from me and makes it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
this recipe sounds as good as it tastes, and is very easy and quick to make! SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I often make this I do not cook the strawberries. I also use real sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I was surprised I liked these. I added them to ice cream and yogurt and both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto4girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this with a bit less butter and used light butter. I also used real sugar. I really like balsamic and strawberries, but I don't think I like them enough together to make again. It did have a nice zip to it, though. I think I just like strawberries in the raw! :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States