Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I often make this I do not cook the strawberries. I also use real sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
this recipe sounds as good as it tastes, and is very easy and quick to make! SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I personally did not care for this BUT the other 4 people that tried it with me liked it a lot. In fact one of them has taken the recipe from me and makes it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Great recipe. I added a little more Balsamic to the strawberries and they were great. We put them in crepes for breakfast. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
used canola oil and smart balance to equal the butter. Was hesitant. Absoulutely incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Didn't cook this on the stove so I didn't use the butter. Used regular sugar and a little more balsamic vinegar. Fabulous! My kids loved them just as they were and I didn't get to put them over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I used ordinary white sugar for this and it was wonderful. The strawberry flavour was intensified by the warm sugar/vinegar glaze. It doesn't taste like vinegar at all so don't be afraid to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I've made Strawberries and Balsamic Vinegar sprinkled with a little Spenda (or real sugar) for my non-diabetic friends. This stuff is amazing. Sweet tart. Really brings out the flavour of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States