Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Served this over plain low-fat organic yogurt. It was easy and wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
doesn't get any simpler. I added 1 tbsp of orange marmalade, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My company LOVED this. And I didn't even add sugar to the recipe. So easy and so delicious. I added some pepper on top which gave it an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
The smell isn't the greatest. However the taste more than makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! These are so good to eat by itself, but I put them in a salad and it was excellent. I used a salad dressing that had balsamic vinegar already in it so the flavors were perfect together! It does not taste like vinegar either and even my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Was good and something different, but there are other ice cream toppings I prefer more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Simply Delicious. I used 1/4 cup sugar. My family loved it. The Balsamic vinegar gives it an exquisite flavor but doesn't taste like vinegar. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Fantastic! I was wary of the balsamic vinegar, but other reviewers were right, there wasn't the vinegary taste at all. My hubby couldn't even guess what the sauce had in it. Truly gourmet taste. I'll be making this for company - maybe even for Mother's Day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I used Costco's 3 Berry Frozen fruits (instead of strawberries) and I used white sugar. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I had balsamic on other dishes and liked it, however I didn't like it on the strawberries. It may have been that I used a plain yogurt instead of a ice cream or frozen yogurt with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States