Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Oh, put them over some greek yogurt and it was perfection. Just the right sweet, tart that I love. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So good on ice cream. I thought the balsamic would be powerful, but wasn't. I think less sugar will be used next time. A great dessert if you want something fast & different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great idea! It gave me an idea to make this with really good aged fig balsamic vinegar, left out the butter, used sugar and instead of cooking let the strawberries sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours...yummo! I made strawberry shortcakes with it. On my way to the store for Haagen daz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead because I don't like or carry Splenda-type sugars. I scooped some ice cream, along with these strawberries, inside of a tortilla bowl -- marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I first tried this about a year ago, using 2 tbsp real sugar - sucrolose is a migraine trigger for me. I also topped it with just a touch of fresh cracked pepper (one turn of the mill per serving) and it was heavenly. I know it sounds odd, but it really did jazz it up quite a bit! It's my favourite way to serve strawberries (either heated as per recipe or just macerated)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very tasty, but the butter was unnecessary and there is too much sweetener for my taste. I used about a third of the Splenda that the recipe called for, and it was plenty sweet. Actually, I would cut it further next time and do equal parts balsamic vinegar and Splenda. This was a good start for me though, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These are fantastic. Don't worry about getting measurements exactly right; its the kind of recipe with a lot of wiggle room. I just chopped in what looked like a T of butter, poured in what looked like the right amount of sugare, and then a shot of basalmic vinegar and simmered it up. Not sure exactly how many strawberries; I just put in what I had left in my 'fridge. Easy, easy, fantastic, fantastic. My husband raved about it. Will make these again and again, especially for an easy desert if we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is an awesome treat. I added some honey nut cereal topping as a crunch and honey to it. Then topped it with redi whip. This is addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is awesome. Made them last night and my guest kept saying "OMG" with each spoonful. Your eyes close automatically as you eat these :) I fully agree with the reviewer that said "Don't you dare use some cheap ice cream." Do yourself and your guests a big favor and use top quality french vanilla or vanilla bean ice cream. I made them when I was ready to serve dessert in order to prevent having to heat them up. Will definitely make these again. My friends will insist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Substitute the Sucrolose with a bit of Real Maple Syurp with the balsamic, Strawberries never tasted so good. Its all I ever use now when preparing Strawberries, better for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States