Balsamic Salad dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pieter
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Delightfully different and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Really loved this simple, but tasty (4 ingredient) Balsamic Salad Dressing! Look for it on another website, ;)! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I have actually used balsamic, red wine, and distiled white vinegar, and they all taste wonderful! Try pouring some ranch on top of it, it is a great combination"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was just OK for us as written. Second time: I used ranch mix and added 1/2 can tomato paste to thicken it. The extra tomato toned the vinegar down nicely,too. My changes made this 5 stars for us. Update: Added 6 drops of liquid smoke to the leftovers. MMMMM! Tastes like a bacon tomato dressing I sometimes get in the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
WOW! I decided to try this dressing on a whim, and I'm SO glad I did. It is so good, and add to that it's a mere EIGHTEEN calories per 2 TBLS and it's FANTASTIC! I don't care for tomato juice, so I was more than a bit apprehensive, but if I hadn't made the dressing myself I would not have known it contained tomato juice. Since I had the blender out for making another dressing, I blended this in the blender, too. This will become my staple dressing for chopped salads. THANKS so much, Alice Choate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
At last I have found the perfect salad dressing! Used V8, splenda instead of sugar, and since packaged Italian dressing mix has so much sodium I used mixed Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this sans sugar. I thought this was quite good. Nice way to use an odd packet of italian salad mix I had in my pantry. Wisk in a quarter cup of sour cream and this would make a great creamy dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent, I used the red wine vinegar, because that's what I had and one packet of Splenda. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wonderful salad dressing. I used the Zesty Italian Salad Dressing version but still in the envelope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is THE BEST!! I sweetened it with stevia.. and used V8 juice.....I eat PALEO and try to stay with in the guide lines. Other than the high salt this fits perfect into my eating style. Thank you soooo much for sharing this with us. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States