Balsamic Roasted Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Nice! I actually want to eat more vegetables now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I didn't add the potatoes, and instead made a side of mash. I made these to accompany the roasted sherry duck. Everything was fantastic. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
For the price of the ingredients, this recipe was too soggy and the pine nuts were a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome! I roasted it on the grill (on high) in a large roasting pan and it turned out great. (I put foil under the pan.) I stirred it every 15-minutes and used the same cooking times. I used zucchini instead of eggplant, doubled the garlic, and added some fresh oregano along with the other herbs. Also sprinkled with feta cheese along with the pine nuts. I thought it was going to be too much spinach but it wasn't. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Exceptional recipe; the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was making this for two only so scaled down the ingredients except for garlic. I kept 4 cloves of garlic because I can never have too much garlic and chopped it to a fine paste. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used a little mrs. dash and white pepper. During the last 5 minutes of roasting, I oiled some pita bread, salt and peppered it and threw it in the oven. We stuffed the pita bread with the roasted veggies and devoured it. It came out delish!! Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatlejn
Photo by kat
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Fabulous! I wouldn't call it a salad. With some brown rice on the side it was a great meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I think it's a 5-star if you adjust to your taste; I left out eggplant, added fresh CORN at the same time as cherry tomatoes, used more potatoes cut into quarters instead of halves, used WILD ARUGULA instead of spinach, and added FETA. Yum! This is good warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
love this recipe! Great for brunch or lunch guests ... I just use whatever veggies I have for roasting, then follow directions for the recipe. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was really good! I made it to bring to a friends house. I was asked to bring a salad, but didn't want to bring a traditional lettuce tomato cucumber bla boring salad. It's a cold snowy February day, I wanted something roasted and hearty. Wah-La! I Omitted the tomatoes, they are terrible this time of year in MA. I also opted to skip the pine nuts. I am not a huge fan, and I was on a budget. I used mini yukon potatoes cut in half. The person who submitted this recipe also rated it to add some suggestions. She is right, you will need to nuke the potatoes for about 8-10 mins so they are just fork tender. 3 mins is not enough. Also, I took some of the roasted garlic out and mashed it into the vinegar like she also suggested, and tossed everything together. O man was it tastey! I tossed in sliced mushrooms to roast with the other veggies cus I had them and i LOVE them. YUM YUM YUM! and really healthy! My husband and I are eating the left overs tossed with chicken tonight for dinner. Can't wait! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States