Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious - even my SO who doesn't often like pork loved it. I use a Texas Roadhouse Gold copycat recipe for the steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This was just fabulous! I did add some white wine. I peeled and chopped potatoes and put them around the edges. My family all gave it five stars, and my youngest son was disappointed the star system only went up to five, as he deemed it a ten star recipe! :) It was really great served with steamed rainbow carrots and a can of pears, actually, as I couldn't find any applesauce. Wonderful! Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surferess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Simple, quick & uses ingredients always on hand. I have also added garlic powder and some rosemary and it was fabulous. Ignore the negative vinegary comments - this was fabulous. Used a pork sirloin roast and sliced leftovers for sandwiches. Great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This. Was. Delicious!!! The meat turned out so moist and flavorful, and with this wonderful, MILD zing from the vinegar. (Not a basic vinegar zing, just a really nice flavor zing.) Followed the recipe as written, except I cooked it a little longer. I was actually worried I overlooked it a little, but I think the vinegar kept it really moist. I had a special steak seasoning I get from a spice store in WI, and it was perfect for this. Definitely a keeper and will be making it often. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I thought this was just ok. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea Dallman
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Awesome! I can't cook and this was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Good. Probably don't need as much oil as it calls for. Turned the leftover drippings into sauce. The sauce turned out just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
We made this & it's ok, the balsamic flavor is there, it's not overbearing but I feel it needed some other spices in general for more flavor. As for temp of 145, we used a probe & taking the meat out @ 135deg is recommended & definitely allowing to rest for the 10 min as stated as ours rose 15 deg AFTER removing from our toaster oven that we used & worked quite well. We marinated for 2 days & slightly tenderized the pork loin, which I would do again because it seems larger pieces of meat need this in order to absorb the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I just made this, followed the recipe exactly... it smelled amazing when cooking but had zero flavor. I used good balsamic vinegar and seasoning. Not sure what the deal is but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ratchili
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Simple and very tasty. Was concerned with the vinegar being too strong but that wasn't the case. I may add a little minced garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ratchili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States