Balsamic Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Me this today. It was easy, quick to prepare and the flavor, although subtle, is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Albers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
While I could not taste this dish due to a stuffy nose, I tried this recipe for dinner with my parents and they really enjoyed it. I did, however, add thinly sliced white onions and baked the carrots/onion/vinegar mix for almost an hour as I enjoy softer carrots, periodically adding water so as not to burn. A simple dish and such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this dish. Used carrots with tops (trimmed to 2") and drizzled with balsamic reduction & turned them a couple of times resulting in some browned, candied streaks. Served them in a white dish for company. Leaving the slender carrots whole was attractive and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Had these with Thanksgiving dinner. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These carrots were awesome. I especially liked the balsamic vinegar taste. Not overwhelming. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is my new favorite way to cook carrots. I made it as-written last night for my son and myself. We liked it so much that I quadrupled the recipe tonight. I found that I don't need to roast the carrots as long as it says. I use regular carrots, peeled and cut to relatively the size of baby carrots. I don't use quite the amount of balsamic as called for. I just give the carrots a good sprinkling, mix it up and roast 5 more minutes or so. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I usually don't roast my carrots, I don't especially care for the sweetness it brings out. The balsamic perfectly cuts that and gives it a nice balance with a little twang. This is a new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Just loved this recipe. Used regular carrots as we do not enjoy baby carrots. put in small roasting pan and covered while baking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I thought these were okay. I followed the recipe exactly except for peeling and halving my own carrots. I have never been a fan of balsamic vineger and this recipe was no exception. It never imparts flavor to recipes I add it, but it does cause a browning color I don't care for. The carrots didn't have much flavor and the texture on some was slightly on the rubbery side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used golden carrots instead of orange, so I'm not sure if that had a huge impact on the taste. I thought they tasted very similar to beets, which I hate. My husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States