Balsamic Pear, Chicken, and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
One of the easiest and best slow cooker recipies I've ever done. Minimal preparation for maximum results. I served it with mashed potatoes. My boyfriend thought it was 5 star resturant quality food. He was so impressed. I thought the same. I was pleasently surprised. Will make this dish for special guests and when I need to do impressive entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The chicken tastes amazing but the asparagus and pears are left too soggy. I would suggest adding potatoes or serving over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
The chicken was delicious but the pear brought no flavor to the meal. I think the balsamic was flavorful enough that my guests didn't even know they were eating pear. I also recommend cooking the asparagus seperate as it was a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The flavor was just okay. My family did not like it. I wouldn't recommend this meal for those who are picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great sweet and savory flavors, and low carb! I made this in the oven instead of the crock pot. I didn't change anything about the recipe, just put it all in a glass baking dish at cooked uncovered for 1 hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I don't get it. I thought this recipe sounded wonderful but turned out to be blah! Even the fresh ginger could not bring it to life. Not offensive but will not prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! I opted to used a rotissirie chicken, pulled all the meat off the bones and followed the rest as directed, just heated the onion (I used shallots) in with the sauce for several hours on warm, it was AWESOME!!! Definatley a keeper and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I was really looking forward to making this because of the reviews but somehow this asted like a bad sweet asian meal... i was so hungry by the time it was done I ate it and it is palatable but I do not care for any more... I even added more garlic then called and it came out so sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This dish was okay, but not fantastic. I might try it again some time, but I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Flavorful, moist, a bit sweet, and very easy. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States