Balsamic Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it to specifications with one tiny alteration. I didn't have white wine and substituted it with sherry. Next time I shall make it with white wine. We all loved it! Not a single complaint! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These "Balsamic Mushrooms" have an extraordinarily beautiful presentation: caramel color with deep brown ridges. If I were to make this recipe again I would want to add a lot of caramelized onions to give it a more complex flavor and to sop up the juices. My mushrooms were very wet (served in a small bowl with sauce) despite removing the mushrooms from the heat to boil off the excess water before adding the balsamic vinegar and wine. I can easily imagine that these mushrooms would taste better the next day. Thank you CHRISTYJ for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Absolutely love this mushroom recipe. I would recommend using a brown mushroom for this recipe. Rather than a white mushroom. They tend to have a rich flavor for this particular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was great! I added onions too. I think the key is using quality balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Added sliced onions, and used super high quality balsamic vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. Made it exactly as written and people loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Best mushrooms ever. I love portabella's, but this recipe made them even better! Fine dining flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I liked the recipe but I will decrease the amount of vinegar for next time...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Overbearing on the vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I'm not quite sure what to say. I love anything in vinegar, but I do not like balsamic. I was stuffing quails and had mushrooms left over and wondering what to do with them. This recipe popped up. I decided to try it as I had a little bit of white wine balsamic in the cupboard. It was absolutely delicious, but after a couple of mouthfuls, I couldn't take the sweetness. I'm going to make it again, so quick, easy. What a super sauce on top of a steak or pork chop. I ate it with lamb. However when I try it again, I will use a good ordinary vinegar (and I have a great choice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States