Balsamic Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious! I had already cut the zucchini in rounds when I discovered this recipe. Guess what? It tasted great cut this way, too! I appreciate that the grilling time is fast and the zucchini doesn't get mushy. Served this with 'Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken' from AR. Thanks LashGal, for sharing your recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Cook longer than they recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Excellent! Quick and easy. Will definitely make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I loved this but the kids wouldn't touch it, hence the four stars. I don't have a grill so I mixed all the ingredients with the spears, then oven-roasted on 400 for 40 minutes. The result was a really sophisticated side with a strong flavor of balsamic vinegar that was a hit with the adults but not at all child-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used one zucchini cut in half crosswise, making it 2, each the size of a cucumber, and cut each in 6 lengthwise pieces. I made the marinade and instead of just brushing in on, I soaked the strips in it for about 15 minutes. When when they came off the grill, I tossed the rest of the marinade on them for extra flavor. I think I will poke some fork holes in them next time and soak them just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I really liked this simple, but tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing! I made it almost exactly as printed - used sea salt. It was so yummy. I did marinate with the balsamic instead of brushing it on as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing!!! Made in the bbq grill with cherry tomatoes... Quick, easy , light and VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great. Taste was very good. Very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Not much flavor. I love zucchini but I'll stick with my tried and true garlic and oil. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States