Balsamic Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
followed directions and it was as simple and delicious as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This just doesn't cut it for us. With the spice and balsamic being so heavy, you don't get taste of zucchini. I don't know if changing the amount of seasoning or balsamic would make a difference, but we're not making this again. Very disappointed as we like zucchini on the grill & thought this would be a nice change from some of the ways we already prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was a good way to prepare zucchini on the grill, but I wish that the balsamic stuck to it a bit better. The olive oil coating on the spears made the vinegar bead up. I added an extra drizzle on the plate, and I think you can skip the grilling it in step entirely if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Seconds after placing the zucchini on the grill, the aroma let me know that this was going to be something special. It was a big hit at our Fathers Day weekend cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumrunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made these last night on the grill. They were wonderful. I halved them instead of quartering, much easier to handle on the grill, but then you will have to add an extra minute or so on each side(since their thicker). Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic! I marinated mine in the mixture and spices for thirty minutes and then grilled. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Wow! What a delicious, simple, wholesome, low-calorie treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe was very easy. I added fresh crushed garlic then floated some shrimp in the remaining marinade for grilling. I'm looking forward to trying this with other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hollin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Sooo Good!!! A keeper with my edits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States