Balsamic Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good. Works better if the salmon finishes baking in the glaze (2-3 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this dish last night. I do not know what they mean about the cooking aroma, it smelled delicious. I made it without changing the ingredients, just doubled the recipe. My husband and I thought the experience was delicious. He said that whenever I make salmon, he'd like it this way. The smell and taste were perfect. I served it with a side dish of 1/2 chayote filled with a mound of mixed vegetables each. I did marinate the salmon in the sauce for a couple of hours in the icebox. It was delicious. Thank you to whomever came up with the recipe. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Exceptional way to serve salmon! Served with Honey Almond Green Beans and Dutch Potatoes, this was a hit with my man at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollipoprock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Excellent way to do Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was awesome!!!! Sauce is so delicious that the next time I basted salmon with sauce for the last few minutes of cooking. More awesome !! served it with a baked sweet potato. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This turned out very yummy, will definately make this again. The kids didn't like it though, but they are 4 and 7 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyBabies1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Well, I don't see what is so great about this. It made WAY too much and barely had any flavor. I'm thinking the 1 3/4 cups broth needed to be maybe 3/4 cup. It didn't ruin the fish but what was the point in such a mild flavor? Won't bother with again. Waste of $10 worth of salmon that could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Good but I used dried orange zest so it may have been better with fresh. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very delicious recipe. I did place some of the glaze on top of the salmon and broiled it for about 2 minutes to create a nice crust. I will definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was a very nice flavor to use with salmon. I made the sauce ahead of time and used it as a marinade. I then baked the salmon in the marinade, but it needed an extra ten minutes. I served it without the sauce, and with broccoli and risotto. It was very flavorful yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States