Balsamic Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I thought this recipe was just ok. I wished the sauce had a stronger taster. It did go really good on a salad. If I were to do it again I might not put so much broth and more balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was OK. My fiance found the balsamic taste a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I don't know if my proportions were off but mine tasted a lot at cornstarch.It at all, doesn't add anything to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was a very nice flavor to use with salmon. I made the sauce ahead of time and used it as a marinade. I then baked the salmon in the marinade, but it needed an extra ten minutes. I served it without the sauce, and with broccoli and risotto. It was very flavorful yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very delicious recipe. I did place some of the glaze on top of the salmon and broiled it for about 2 minutes to create a nice crust. I will definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Good but I used dried orange zest so it may have been better with fresh. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Well, I don't see what is so great about this. It made WAY too much and barely had any flavor. I'm thinking the 1 3/4 cups broth needed to be maybe 3/4 cup. It didn't ruin the fish but what was the point in such a mild flavor? Won't bother with again. Waste of $10 worth of salmon that could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This turned out very yummy, will definately make this again. The kids didn't like it though, but they are 4 and 7 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyBabies1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was awesome!!!! Sauce is so delicious that the next time I basted salmon with sauce for the last few minutes of cooking. More awesome !! served it with a baked sweet potato. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Excellent way to do Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States