Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Love this recipe! My favorite way to make salmon now! I double the recipe for the glaze and use white basalmic vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe! The glaze was delicious and "just right"! We were very pleased with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this today for lunch, following the recipe for glaze to a "T"..however i did simmer longer than 3 minutes, that didn't seem to thicken it much...also, I did double the batch, my daughter doesn't like salmon, so I will use it on chicken breasts for her for dinner. I went a little light on the oregano, seemed like an overpowering herb for salmon. While the salmon was baking, I continued to simmer the glaze to thicken it even more. My husband enjoyed it and said it was a keeper. I also liked it, but next time I will double the amount of honey, just to see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
flavors didn't mix at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiecelooney
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. The salmon is delicious. I doubled the amounts for the glaze and it turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delish and easy to make for a non cook like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elma Garrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is without a doubt the best new recipe I have tried in years. This is so incredibly delicious! Even my kids who always refuse to eat fish of any type both said it was "okay!" I cannot wait to make this again. In fact if we had any salmon in the house right now, I'm pretty sure I would make more right now. I am not much of a cook myself, but we eat out at least once a week. This salmon seriously is at least as good or better than any salmon I've ordered in a restaurant. It is so, so, so fantastic! (FYI - I did not have fresh oregano, but dried worked just fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Fantastic glaze for salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Renouf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time making salmon and this was a great and simple recipe to follow. Loved it and will definitely be making it again. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States