Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was very good. Followed the ingredients exactly. Don't think it warranted any changes. Had to cook sauce about 10 min on stove top for it to thicken though. My husband told me I will definitely need to make this again. *** This does have a very strong vinager bite to it, we like this but if you usually don't, then you may not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
That sauce is amazing, and I didn't mind the smell as some did while it was cooking. Yes, the sauce is mild so doesn't really get into the fish if you don't marinate it or baste it while it's cooking, but I'm ok with it. I just added more sauce (I had plenty after two pieces) when it was finished. I was kind of impatient so didn't thicken it as much as I was supposed to, but I'm ok with just dipping the salmon in more sauce if needed. I will definitely make this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made this tonight and it was so good my 5 and 3 year olds all asked for more sauce to put over their rice and green beans. I also used it as dressing for my salad. I did omit white wine (didn't have any) and subbed agave for the honey (what I had) and added ginger as another reviewer suggested. I reduced the Dijon mustard as I was afraid it may be too spicy for their taste, but next time I will make two batches and use the suggested amount for the hubs and I. Even with these changes, it was still amazing, so don't be afraid to try even if you're missing a few things or want to play around with it. This will be a weekly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
OVER COOKED!! would've given it 5 stars except the filets were over cooked. 14 minutes is way too long! cook less, glaze was very tasty. Simple easy to prepare. Watch the time, I prefer mine bright pink in and cool in the center. Will cook again, but cut the cook time by at least half. This was very well done, and dry. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
It come out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thalita Oliveira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Love this recipe! My favorite way to make salmon now! I double the recipe for the glaze and use white basalmic vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe! The glaze was delicious and "just right"! We were very pleased with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this today for lunch, following the recipe for glaze to a "T"..however i did simmer longer than 3 minutes, that didn't seem to thicken it much...also, I did double the batch, my daughter doesn't like salmon, so I will use it on chicken breasts for her for dinner. I went a little light on the oregano, seemed like an overpowering herb for salmon. While the salmon was baking, I continued to simmer the glaze to thicken it even more. My husband enjoyed it and said it was a keeper. I also liked it, but next time I will double the amount of honey, just to see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States